A True Bionic Limb Remains Far Out of Reach

March 21, 2012

Via Scoop.itshubush augment

On the night of November 1, 2008, Iraqi insurgents lobbed two RKG-3 armor-piercing hand grenades at an up-armored Humvee in Baghdad. The first grenade, a dud, bounced off the passenger-side door. But the second one detonated, sending a jet of molten copper through the door and through the right elbow of Sergeant First Class Glen Lehman. The liquid metal continued across Lehman’s lap, burning his right thigh, and then sluiced across his left forearm.

Via www.wired.com

4 Responses to “A True Bionic Limb Remains Far Out of Reach”


  1. SEO Link Building Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.


  2. We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your web site offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve
    done a formidable job and our entire community
    will be thankful to you.


  3. Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to
    help with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m
    not seeing very good gains. If you know of any please share.

    Kudos!


Leave a comment