Breast Cancer: 9 Years On

October 2, 2013

See on Scoop.itshubush design & wellbeing

It seems incredible to me that it is nine years since my diagnosis of breast cancer.  When I first started this blog I used to mark my “cancerversary” each year, but I no longer want to do this. It…

“… Instead, I want to mark this year’s milestone by sharing a video of a talk I gave recently to a group of medical educators. It reflects my journey from the shock of cancer diagnosis to the patient advocate I am today, passionate about the power of social media to educate, support and connect us globally.”

petabush‘s insight:

anything you wanted to know about epatients – watch it here

See on journeyingbeyondbreastcancer.com

One Response to “Breast Cancer: 9 Years On”


  1. Thank you so much for sharing – and thank you for always being such a great support to my work online – I appreciate it very much.


Leave a Reply

